• Zakat
  • Islam
  • Hindi

Age Ratings : All Ages Zakat' is one of the five pillars of Islam, where the well-to-do in possession of money, gold, silver, stocks or shares that amount to more than the value of 85 grams of gold or 595 grams of silver (at current market rates), are required to donate 2.5% of the total valuation of their wealth, annually. Through Zakat, the poor, including widows, orphans, the disabled and the destitute are cared for. While Zakat is mandatary for the rich, 'Fitr' is voluntarily charity given to the needy by all Muslims who can afford it.

user account update

Added to watch later successfully